The volunteer officers on our Executive Committee handle ongoing leadership, management and operational tasks for the party.

Party Chair

Maggie Thomas

Party Treasurer

Len Clark

Party Vice Chair

Bill Engle

Party Treasuer

Karen Black

Elected Officials

Wayne County has a number of dedicated Democratic Elected Officials working on behalf of the people who live and work here. You can learn more about them by clicking here.

Precinct Committeepeople

The Central Committee of the Wayne County Democratic Party is comprised of elected or appointed chairs and vice-chairs of each precinct in the county.

Elections for Precinct Representatives are held every four years (next in 2026). Vacant precincts may be filled via appointments by the Party Chair. Please contact [email protected] if you are interested in serving as a neighborhood Precinct Leader (living in the Precinct is not necessarily required).

You can find a map of all of the precincts here.

Additional Party Information